No words

A sad start to the day with some news that an old friend's little sister had passed away. She was only 22 and lost her battle with Cancer. My thoughts are with Chris and his family, and all of Mandi's nearest and dearest. Chris and I grew up in our early teens together on the same street and were both in the scouts. His sisters were always around and he was always close with them. He is an excellent big brother and I always think fondly of him and those younger days. I wish him all the strength he and his family are going to need to get through this time.

However I would like to thank Mandi Callander (Nee O'Conner) for making me take stock today and to feel the love I have in my life and to cherish it. I actually already appreciate everyday and what I have around me but it is never bad to remind yourself. Its just so awful that its things like this that sometimes force us too. I'm so glad that on 17th Dec 2011 you got to have your wedding day and your brother got to come home and be at it with you.

The world is better for having had you Mandi. Sleep tight. RIP

To make sure I made the most of it I spent the night with Heather and the kids, having dinner, reading Olivia a story and tucking her in. Its these little moments that mean the most. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.