Sunset vortex

A lethargic start to the day, and my run was taken well after Tsuken had captured the sunrise. I saw the donkeys in their field in the Highfield Garden Reserve; not underneath the large macrocarpa shade tree. So one photo of the donkeys and one of the tree. Satisfied the demand to maintain the discipline of a photo while running. Little else.

Sorted a few things this morning, as daughter J left for the city to attend a concert tonight. Welcomed my niece who is staying tonight before a pleasant lunch. She and S drove north to Mangawhai to a pottery gallery, where S found some nice pieces. I stayed back and completed the last report.

Multiple input into this evening's meal, after the two grandchildren (still here with their parents from Sydney) had gone to bed. After the meal I went out to the street frontage to watch the sky change with the setting sun. This was the best shot.

Now its time for some sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.