Sami's Snaps

By SamiColenutt

Ali's 21st in Cardiff.

I realised I hadn't been out in Cardiff since I got drunk on about half a bottle of wine there when I was 17. Things that have changed since then - I can handle my drink slightly better and can actually do it in bars instead of running around Cardiff Bay.

I got to Ali's around 4 for a catch up, listened to a bit of a Lionel Richie record and had some tea before going to an amazing Mexican restaurant for dinner. So much food for £6 and jugs of tequila sunrise were so good. We went to a pub round the corner were every drink was a pound and then got ready before hours of dancing around Ali's living room and heading to Live Lounge to dance to everything I loved when I was about 14. I had a wonderful time - right up to eating chicken on the doorstep with Toby at about 3.30am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.