Dick's Pics

By RichardDonkin

Oak tree, Woking

This is the oak tree at the bottom of our hill. I blipped it in the autumn when it was still in leaf. A busy day today as we're shifting stuff around in bedrooms and chucking quite a bit of stuff out.

A frosty start - the outside tap was frozen but I managed to drain it before it burst the pipe; then a trip to the tip. Tips have changed quite a bit since I was younger. For a start, they're not called tips anymore but household waste centres and the recycling that's going on is serious business, and so it should be.

There must be about 30 different categories of waste at our local site and it all gets a bit confusing but a nice chap helped with some of the heavier stuff. Gill is working this morning so she'll be please to see I've been getting on with things instead of just blipping. But I did have this little blip break with the dogs on the hill. Time for lunch and then back to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.