J0shua

By J0shua

Self

Me, myself & I

been playing with flashes this afternoon. Since a number of photos got destroyed in some random card error (probably my fault) I couldn't really blip my planned shots, but fairly certain they were crap anyway, because the ones that I recovered were very ordinary.... one of those situations where the idea was much better in my head than what I could actually achieve.

so for anyone interested, other than a small crop and reduced saturation (remove todays sunburn) this photo is straight off the camera and it was taken under full light in my lounge room for my family they'll know how bright those lights are, the equivalent of 300w of Incandescent light globes.... so I'm learning the use of flashes in fully lit environments can give some interesting results.

run away it is Shrek

my day in point: wake = surf web - lounge around - walk around shops - coffee - cricket - m&m's - cricket - bush walk - take (lost) photos - grocery shop - peanut butter sandwich - self portrait - bed

EDIT: very late edit: sorry saw this one someone else's blip and thought it applied to mine.
Sorry for the interrupted service; normal service will return tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.