Wiggle

I took my daughter into Boston for lunch and a show. I thought she'd love seeing the Rockettes' Radio City Christmas Spectacular. I forgot, however, how difficult it is to see over and around the heads in the row in front of you in one of those old fashioned theaters. It's even worse when you're less than 4 feet tall.

Afterward we walked over to Macy's to see their Christmas window displays. Her second tooth fell out -- much more captivating than the windows. (The very moment was unknowingly captured above.)

That night, the tooth fairy delegated the task of leaving a Sacajawea dollar under her pillow. The "assistant" put the dollar in his pocket where he also had a quarter. The next morning, my daughter and I were both dismayed (each for our own reason) to see the quarter under the pillow instead of the golden dollar coin. You should have heard me try to explain that one. Fortunately, my husband's slight of hand can still fool a 6-year-old, and she found the "misplaced" coin. But the tooth fairy has learned her lesson. She will no longer entrust her duties to someone else, even if he does have an ivy league education.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.