The New Pensioner

The light this morning was beautiful as I made my way to work. And even more gorgeous on the way home. But without a camera, I couldn't even begin to capture it. Here instead, is the mobby pressed up against the glass as the bus briefly pauses having just passed Saughton Prison. Wow.
So after work, a swifty at Whighams and then on to meet the new pensioner in the locality. And not like me, a person merely in receipt of an occupational pension. No - a real OAP. Old Age pensioner! Aye, yet another one of my friends (young crew that we were) hits mid-sixties. To celebrate this, we did what we always do. Eat and drink. And talk. And then knock over glasses. And when the hostess slurred her last as her face fell into the creme brûlée, I knew it was time to leg it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.