The Sinker

Down to boatyard for a work party. Mending fences, sorting out the masts and generally doing manly schtuff. While there, and taking advantage of the low tide, I took a walk out the breakwater to inspect my mooring - it's that one right in the middle of the photo. I was looking for anything in the surrounding area that could have damaged the boat. Hmmm? nothing there but the mooring sinker - that lump of concrete and chain. Closer inspection required.
Back to take in the Hearts game. After taking the lead, we gave away a penalty and were reduced to ten men. St Mirren then went ahead. I must say, I thought that was game over. But lordy lordy, we 'came back from the dead' and banged in four goals to win 5-2!
So, it was a joyous couple of beers followed by an eat at Piatto Verde and then on to see Iron Lady. I thought it fairly pedestrian, though Meryl Streep is as great as ever. Much improbable and frankly pantomime style political exchanges; on the plus side, back in time for Match of the Day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.