A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Not a real sulk

She can, of course, do the real thing very well but after a very good time at the birthday party of her friend across the road, even me taking lots of photos of her couldn't muster it up. Mainly it came out at all because I was being very rubbish with lighting and such like and was taking a lot of terrible pictures. Actually I'm surprised her patience lasted as long as it did. It must have been a very good party.

A slightly disjointed day so far as I took A off to dancing lessons this morning and C took J off to join a new football club. Not replacing the Diamonds and the Friday Night Fives but the additional Saturday morning training with the option from next year of monthly matches. Big matches with 11 players and grass and mud and studs. So he's going to have to learn the fine art of cleaning football boots. Or paying his sister 50p to do it. Well that was the rate in my day.

C and J then headed off to the skiplex so J could have his turn and I took A to her party.

When the boys returned the three of us had the joy/headache of heading to a tile and bathroom shop to make decisions. Which we sort of did but will be heading to another one tomorrow. It will be worth it, not least to have a functional bathroom and stop worrying about leaks, collapsing ceilings and being electrocuted.

We're back together for the evening in front of the fire, a different boardgame (Destination) and then hopefully a film for me and C who I don't feel like I've seen all day. I sense this may be our future, or the short-term one anyway.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.