A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Big light in the sky

Turns out the lovely red sky from yesterday did what all delighted shepherds expect so no complaints from me today about grey skies.

This is the view from the room of the long morning meeting I facilitated. As most of the participants are also facilitators it was a tough crowd and although we made good progress left me quite exhausted.

Afterwards I stepped back into the coaching role for the Diamonds as Carl had a meeting. A very close and tough game against boys who were frankly enormous. Despite being physically dominated our boys did a brilliant job and managed to secure a narrow 5-4 victory. The boys were on their knees at the end and I was fairly exhausted too. All very happy though.

So after a day that can only be summed up as exhausting, we are about to curl up on the sofa with Hercule Poirot.

And relax
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.