A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

A highlight

In a day filled with challenges. A totally unexpected work issue appeared that kind of knocked me for 6. Well, not initially as others were busy being knocked for 6 so I filled the vacuum created for rational, "let's not worry about it, it will all be fine chaps" person.

Until we'd made it home from afterschool activities drenched through, the kids were in bed and I'd had a bath listening to a sad episode of The Archers. Now I've collapsed. Am trusting that a good night's sleep will restore my resilience.

Tenuous link back to the image but in the midst of stuff happening around my ears it was a delight to spend a little time practicing reading and writing with Anna (mainly hers, mine is broadly ok). We were taking it in turns to write sentences for the other to read. Mine were very dull (eg Anna is in Apples class) whilst hers were ridiculously sweet - I think this secret one turned out to be Jackson and Anna love mom and dad.

Kids can be very useful for providing perspective.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.