A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

There is more to life than increasing its speed

The title is the Ghandi quote on the poster. If I'd had a different lens with me and been an entirely different person, then you might have been able to read that for yourselves. As it is, I did my blip duty and took lawd knows how many shots of lawd knows how many tubes before getting something half decent. Thank goodness they are tube trains and despite snow today were running with great frequency.

Not at all what I was thinking I would be blipping today. Had a lunch meeting with a good friend and business associate on the Southbank and was fully expecting to be taking lots of tourist-y style shots of the river, Waterloo bridge, the city skyline....but the light was so grey that everything just looked dreadful. And since I'd had such a lovely lunch and was having yet another productive day the greyness felt all wrong. The lunch (risotto alla zucca) would have been a very colourful blip but wasn't on my plate long enough to be snapped.

So instead we have this, which isn't necessarily saying anything other than blip is getting me to notice things that I would probably normally pass by and encouraging me to take photos in a way that I wouldn't have previously. Both good things.

I also like the way Ghandi seems to be turning his nose up - not sure whether that's the snow, the train, or being placed next to a poster for a muscle development product. Or all three.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.