A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Soft Focus

I woke up this morning with a migraine in my left eye causing half the world to be a bit blurry. Having spent the night trying to escape from our roof with Anna whilst people tried to break into the house to kill us might explain my less than restful sleep. It was, of course, a dream but try telling my eye that.

I had a cup of tea, toast and migraleve for breakfast and took myself back to bed in the hope of shaking the darned thing. It abated a little and I decided that fresh air would help. Also, whilst I realised that I couldn't look at my pc screen today I wanted to feel like I'd done something (or rather, I didn't want to get to the end of the day and feel like I hadn't done anything).

So off I set to walk to Westfield shopping centre, thinking in the back of my mind that taking a migraine to a shopping centre was possibly not the smartest thing I'd ever do. Still, I was determined that I was going to have a good day regardless of the state of my left eye.

Of course the world did seem a much noisier place and I won't be paranoid and think that there really were more roadworks, ambulances and screaming babies than usual. But it did feel like it.

Still, I had a very successful shopping trip which saves me going in the morning when hopefully my eyes will be fully returned to normal and I can catch up on pc-related activities.

Interesting challenge to find productive non eyesight dependent things to do - turned out to be mainly tidying but there is no end to the amount of pleasure a tidy bedroom gives me.

Obviously I have made an exception on the pc front to pop onto blip but now this is done I shall be off until tomorrow.

Oh, almost forgot the picture...it's the street lamp outside my (oh so tidy) bedroom. It's one of those mock old-fashioned ones and one of the things that drew me to the house.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.