A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Wrong light

After a day of the greyest of skies the beautiful streaks of red and orange across the back of the church made me stop on a day when there wasn't much stopping. Unfortunately the iPhone camera failed to capture it at all. I blame the street lamps. Still, it's the only picture I took today so here it is and also it stands as a reminder of that quiet, stopping moment and also of some colour on an otherwise grey day.

Am finding it a little hard to get going at the moment. My mom has always found this time of year hard and I'm beginning to understand why. I never used to notice the post-Christmas greyness but at the moment find myself craving some colour which is why the sunset sky was so lovely to see.

The real highlight of the day though was a family game of Junior Cranium before bedtime in front of the lovely fire. I think more games will keep me sane until Spring.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.