Davince net

By Davince

Day 14: Through the eye of a needle...

Today was one of 'those' days. Shopping first thing in a busy West Quay (bleugh) tussling and jostling with the great unwashed who make me come close to having a 'Falling Down' moment. We all face challenges of one degree or another in our lives, for many the greatest challenge appears to be walking and breathing at the same time...

Anyway! I have no pets, so cute eyes were out. I wanted to do some macro of a bugs eye, but as is usually the way, the one time I desire a plethora of bugs (hopefully with one of limited wit and speed) there are none to be found anywhere, with the exception of a dessicated woodlouse, who's minuscule eyes cannot be found let alone captured for posterity on my bodge-modified macro (old D60 with bits of tubes and lenses taped together). I already blipped my wife's eye a few days ago and my son is just too much of a cop out on the challenge front.

So you get... a load of eyes on needles. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.