Can someone really be half boy half rice krispie?

So we are now into day 4, yes 4 of Gastroenteritis vs Club107, if I am entirely honest, we are not doing very well. After what looked like a brief reprieve on Thursday with details spared to save the weak of constitution, yesterday was back to erm business. I wanted to allow Madame a bit of respite this morning as she has been kind of the Florence Nightingale of our house.

This was done but then I was shattered and ended up back in bed asleep until nearly 1pm.

This has however done me the world of good and I even managed to get out to get some flowers for said angelic presence. Oh and the number one son had about 15 bowls of rice krispies this morning, prompting me to suggest that were we to weigh him, he might actually be half boy half krispie.

So the other question upon which I pondered for a nanosecond was, how much rice on toast can someone in civilised society be forced to eat? With the girls, I think we went beyond that limit so returned to a more staple diet of gnocchi with a smidgeon of pesto.

'There's too much oil!' said child #2

'No problem guys, rice on toast all round tomorrow!'



ps hell's teeth, my team, won a match, a real football match

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.