Club 107

By club107

The cigarette break

Smoking has always been a part of my life, although the number of cigarettes I have ever smoked could be counted on the fingers about two hands. White walls in the house becoming yellow, late night coughing sessions, clothes stinking after a return from bars, clothes stinking the next morning, rainy trips in smoke filled buses, ashtrays etc etc. In my opinion, the single best thing that the Scottish Parliament did was to ban smoking in public places, raising children in a smoke free environment is so nice.

So not wishing to impose my views on any colleagues I get to hang out with the smokers at work, and pretend I am cool also. Here is a well earned cigarette break from being a member of my team.

Today I managed to purchase two new pairs of trousers, I don't buy many clothes so this is a bit of an event in our house. The children were nearly in tears with emotion as I unveiled quasi-identical trousers to the ones I have bought I guess for the last 7 years. We danced around, them and celebrated with champagne and cigars, or perhaps that was in my dreams.

In the office we hit another 30° high before it slipped to about 18°. Outside, lordy, spring is almost upon us with a tropical





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.