Club 107

By club107

These boots were made for avoiding large puddles

Oh the weekend was a welcome friend let me tell you, things were getting to be a worrying combination of frenetic and borderline out of control, hey I like out of control sometimes, less so when it ends up involving hungry children and agitated parents. Anyway disaster avoided, managed to sleep will way past 7am, thanks child #2 for coming and hovering in her habitual hovery manner. We have now got to the stage where when more than two children are fighting for legroom in our bed, I normally am best advised to leave so often will go and set up camp in child #2's lower bunk.

Today we waited and waited and waited and waited, continue for a couple of lines, until 7:45 for the delivery of our new fridge, note to self, take photo of the other one before it gets picked up tomorrow. They wanted to charge some amount of money to 'recycle' our current fridge. Some is coming to my house, to pay considerably more to recycle it properly. I truly hate this disposable consumerist society at times.

Tonight, I'm feeling old skool. Some language might offend.

10°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.