Regine

By Regine

Frits the Handsome

My first catblip if I'm correct. This handsome fellow is Frits, owned by Marla, who should come back to Blipfoto, by the way! :) Hope she doesn't mind me blipping her cat...

I had quite a wonderful day today, here are some of the events :)
After sleeping for a very long time I took the camera and went into town. On my way to the public library I came across this garden that I noticed before but never entered. It is hidden behind a big and old wall and entered through a big door. Very cool. It is a very old garden, from the Middle Ages I think, but somebody put some very modern art in it, and a birdhouse! There was a small hole in the gauze of the birdhouse through which I could take photo's of some of the birds. I especially liked this Diamond Dove, I would like to own some one day...
I walked around the garden quite some time, snapping all the interestingness I passed by. There were more photographers there, and they must have found me ridiculous. Because my back is still taped I cannot arch my back, and that is usually what you want to do when taking a photo. So I have to take on these stupid positions to make certain photo's probably making me look really stupid. But I didn't care, I was having a lot of fun :)

After a satisfying visit to the library I went to the big square where I played paparazzi on some shoppers, very exciting and a little scary :)

After that I decided to go to the market to buy vegetables. It was a succesfull visit so with 3 bags filled with veggies I went to Marla's place (close to the market) for some tea and a chat. I showed her the new lens on the camera and made some photo's of Frits while he was sitting on the fridge, even though he knows very well that is not allowed! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.