blink and miss

By boxgirl

The Roman Bridge over The River Esk

had a relaxing Saturday today..... slept far too late and was woken with breakfast in bed, which was promtly sent back down to the kitchen!
It's not that I'm ungrateful, but I've never seen the appeal of eating food in the place I sleep, or sleeping in the place I eat for that matter.... crumbs can be nasty wee things you know!
I'm not the worlds greatest shopper, as I'm sure I've said before, but today I was after some software so I headed for the local retail park.
Quite pleased with myself, managed to get what I was after but also purchased a coat and scarf from the shop next door as well... result!!.... a change from the usual journey back home empty handed because I have no tolerance of busy shops.
Finnished the day off with a nice wee walk along the River Esk before heading home.
Now chilling out with a glass of wine in hand,,, all in all a nice day.
Hope everyone else is having their perfect day too :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.