blink and miss

By boxgirl

Sunny Sunday

Spoilt myself today by getting up later than usual.... that's 2 days in a row!!
That's not like me at all, but work just drained me this week and the batteries were needing recharged I think.

Started the day by getting all my motherly and wifely chores out the way, then took a lovely stroll along the sea front with Sammy dog.
It's been a beautiful sunny day but absolutely freezing! ... had to thaw my fingers out when I got home, it's not easy playing the accordion with frozen fingers!!

A special day for me today, it's exactly 6 years since I quit smoking. One of the best decisions I ever made... still have a bit of an addiction to nicotine gum though!
I'll deal with that at some point... normal gum just doesn't work as a replacement for me.

Took lots of photos of the sea front and coast line today, in the end I decided this shot of my freshly washed car was my favourite,,, I never seem to choose the photo I intended to use..

Today has been another good day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.