blink and miss

By boxgirl

Brrrr !

I took this blip when I arrived at work this morning... not the most exciting thing, I know, but hey, it was Monday morning after all.

Anyone who knows me, will know that the fact that it was minus five is enough to send me into a blind panic.... I panic if the roads are anything other than bone dry.
An after effect of my crash, which is totally bizarre considering I crashed on a lovely evening with lovely red skies.... and on a trike which is a completely different ball game from driving a car!

So needless to say I was glad to arrive at the car park with my nerves still intact.... especially when every 5 minutes the car beeps at you then flashes the words "RISK OF ICE" at you, just to scare the beejesus out of you!

I'm hoping for a bit of a thaw tommorrow, but I've a feeling I'm going to be dissapointed....

Despite the cold start... Monday has been a good day. Here's hoping the rest of the week follows suit :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.