Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Early Sun

It feels very odd in our house tonight - Miss E is off on her first sleepover without us. She arranged it with Papa this afternoon (without a word to Mummy or Daddy!!) and came home from school to excitedly pack her suitcase with essential toys, books, clothes and torches. She's a far better packer than Mummy!!!
While my Mum and I had a Wedding planning meeting, Miss E ran rings round Papa upstairs! I wasn't sure she'd actually stay but she eventually asked to go to bed and passed out immediately in the biggest double bed she's ever seen! When I went to kiss her goodnight I couldn't find her for a minute and thought she'd fallen out!!!
So she's not here - the first time she's slept anywhere else without us. It feels odd!!!
Our wedding meeting went well. My amazing wedding planner Mum has done a spreadsheety list of things to do and is basically going to do most of them! I have to sort my dress and vows and the children's outfits and that's about it. Oh and arrange a meeting with the photographer. And pay for everything that we got carried away and booked months ago!
And lose a stone.
Easy peasy!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.