Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Last Apple

I've been meaning to Blip this for months - the last apple on our tree! Somehow it's managed to hang on! But as it's currently being eaten by the blue tits I'm not sure how much longer it'll survive!
Not much to say today, we had a lovely lazy day with Mrs C in her temporary new home in Oxford. It's as welcoming as her old house and so relaxing that, as usual, I ended up staying much longer than I intended.
I made a ridiculous hash of booking Miss E's birthday party today! I've decided to have it at the gym where we went to a party last week. So I went onto their website to book and couldn't have filled out the booking form more wrongly if I'd tried..... I put her date of birth as 15/03/74 (my own!) and then - having studied the calendar carefully - I put Saturday 17th, avoiding Mother's Day on the 18th. That would be fine but her birthday's on the 23rd and I meant to book the 24th. Oh my God!!!!!
They're going to think I'm a complete imbecile. Wrong date of birth and wrong party date!!!!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.