Faithful Friend

I love my radio.
It's on in the kitchen pretty much all the time. Whether I'm in there or not!
The first thing I do in the morning is flick the kettle on and turn the radio on.
A cup of tea, Radio 5 and my day can begin!
I've done nothing today. My neck has seized up completely and agonisingly.
Again.
There seems to be a bit of a correlation with pilates and/or zumba which is a bit of a pain.
I've spent all day taking painkillers and trying to get comfortable in bed or on the sofa. I think I need to see a physio or a chiropractor or a osteopath or some other professional who can make me feel better and stop it happening. Either that or get some more powerful drugs!
Mr K has been a star and taken the Little Misses to the park, to the library and to buy steak.
And then he cooked me dinner, gave me donuts for pudding, made me hot chocolate and massaged my neck.
He's a keeper!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.