Won't Be Long.....

During my half hearted efforts at clearing one of the overgrown beds in our garden the other day I was delighted to notice these snowdrops poking through.
Spring is coming!!
Possibly not this weekend - we're forecast sleet and freezing temperatures. Great!
Today got off to a very unusual start - I was up first which never happens, and no-one else had appeared by 7.55am! I was just starting to panic because we have to leave by 8.30am but eventually everyone stumbled out to a rushed breakfast, dressing, teeth, hair and car. We made it!!
I went to Zumba this morning which has wiped me out for the day!
It was going OK and I foolishly thought perhaps I'm getting the hang of it.
Then we did a bit of Irish dancing and it was all downhill from there!
We were back at the sports centre later for Miss E's first swimming lesson at the new level. She was a bit worried, bless her, that she wouldn't be able to do it and keep up with the bigger children. I've told her all along that she'll be fine, and if she's not she can go back to Stage 2.
She was amazing!! Breathing to the side, proper front crawl arms, lengths rather than widths (of a little pool rather than a proper 25m pool - that would be impressive!!)
I am so proud of her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.