Pilates Mat

Guess who went to pilates tonight and forgot her new mat?
After all the trauma of buying it I had to smile as I went to the pile of smelly gym ones and only then remembered that I actually own a lovely shiny fresh new one!
A quiet day today. Mrs S came round with Mr O who's two weeks younger than Miss L. It's been ages since we've seen them so was nice to catch up and the little ones had fun dressing up and playing with ridiculous amounts of toys.
Miss E called out to me earlier that she had a surprise for me. She said "close your eyes and hold your hands out" which is what we say to her (so sweet hearing out of her mouth!!) and she handed me a note which said "To Mum I love you From E" with a picture of a smiling girl with arms open wide.
And then she threw her arms round me and said "you're the best Mummy in the world"
When she's sweet she melts my heart!
My muscles are seizing up as I type. Time for a vat of popcorn, University Challenge and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.