You Can't Go This Way!

This road has been closed for a week.
At least I've got another way to get to school - some people are entirely cut off.
Or their houses are full of water.
Doesn't bear thinking about.
This morning I went over to Bicester to see my friend Mrs B who I haven't seen since she was pregnant with Mr O.
Mr O is two in a few weeks. Oops!!
But - as with all good friends - it was like we last saw each other last week!
A lovely few hours chatting, drinking tea and trading Fat Club tips!
It was Mrs B who first got me to Fat Club.
Then I went to pick up Miss E for swimming.
It was a bit sad - in the car she was saying how much she was looking forward to seeing Miss E at swimming.
"She's my really good friend"
Guess who's gone up into the next group?
Poor Miss E put a brave face on it but was obviously upset
If only I could protect her from all life's disappointments.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.