Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Mud glorious mud!

We had a lovely time with Papa this afternoon. He came for the first time in ages to watch Miss E swimming and was amazed by her progress. She swam a whole width today on her back with no help at all. I've been taking her every week since she was 6 weeks old (!) and it's a delight to see how able and confident she is in the water.
Then we went to the gorgeous Waddesdon Plant Centre for some tea and cake. Well, they all had cake I had sweet potato and chilli soup which was incredibly spicy and as hot as molten lava for what felt like about an hour. I was so hungry I kept trying to ignore the fact it was scalding and shovelled it in anyway - now I have a burnt tongue. That'll teach me!!!
In the car park Papa took Miss E and Miss L treasure hunting in a pile of gravel and cement pirate mountain but, alas, they found nothing and just got covered in mud and cement!!!
Miss L was running around like a loon with her yellow windmill and, as ever, made me smile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.