Gardening

A sunny day!!
We went outside. Outside!!!
After dropping Miss E off Miss L and I came back and headed straight outside.
I scraped moss off the paths and pulled up lots of dead stalks and foliage and took lots of shots of sparkly droplets and twigs in the sun.
Miss L made mud cakes!
She had to be hosed down when we came in!
And then the bathroom floor was so wet I thought I may as well bleach and mop while I was at it!
Amazing what a bit of sun does for your energy levels!!
I've decided that in years to come I'm going to care a lot more about shots of the Little Misses than arty droplets and twigs so if I'm ever in doubt the children win!
Miss E came into our room this morning saying she was scared of her bad dream. We asked what happened and she launched into a very dramatic account of how a big lion had eaten Rapunzel's mother and there was a big machine that made all their hands grow bigger....
It's obviously taken her a while to process the trauma of watching The Lion King over the holidays!!
Although I've got no idea about the hand machine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.