Looking Forward...

By Fiono

Family

This is Maddy, one of my aunt and uncle's two dogs. I spent the evening with them and their other dog, Humbug, but I couldn't get the two of them to sit still together for long enough to take a picture. Maddy was sitting on a toy and it looks like she has a really long tail!

I meet Irene for coffee every other week and go round for tea from time to time. It's lovely having family in Glasgow to spend time with and get the odd home-cooked meal.

I've been thinking about the other, much larger family I'm part of: God's Kingdom. Now that I have settled on a church in Glasgow it's time to get stuck in with what they do. I'm making my debut with the worship band tomorrow evening and look forward to being able to serve the Lord and my new church family with the gifts He has given me.

"For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others." (Romans 12:4-5)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.