Dutch Skies

By RonBuist

Broken Breakwater

Low tide at the Waddensea, Moddergat, Frisia, The Netherlands. The lights of the Schiermonnikoog lighthouse beyond.

Finally some time again to get out for photography. I love the weekends, especially if the weather decides to play along and provide me with some nice clouds and light. When I arrived at Moddergat, the tide was low. I saw another photographer way out onto the mud and when he told me I wouldn't sink into the mud I decided to give it a go. He was gone then and I was there, all alone, enjoying the light and taking photographs until I realized the water was rising again. Time to get back again before I would be trapped...

Better bigger!

More information and photographs of today's shoot in my blog entry Sunset Sentinels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.