The next level!

Friday daddy day. A nice and very relaxed day; just the way I like 'em. In the afternoon it was time for Nienke's swimming lesson and when it was done she came into the dressing room with this diploma: she is promoted to the next level! Well done Nienke; I'm so proud of you!

Ellis has not been feeling so well the last couple of days. It looks like she has an ear infection. A quiet day for her with lots of TV and sleep.

Other important news: my mother-in-law is home again since yesterday after her heart attack last Friday. We're all relieved but she does have to take it easy the next couple of weeks.

Tomorrow is my mother's birthday so we will visit my parents tomorrow morning.

It's weekend; hope you'll have a great one!

PS: I just renamed my journal from "Ron's Blips" to "Dutch Skies". Not only is the title cooler but it also reflects my wish to do more landscape photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.