Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

Departure

Friday the 13th - what an eventful day!

I took this sitting on flight 1 of 3, waiting to depart to JFK.

While everyone else was going somewhere, we were grounded while volunteers and cargo were offloaded to make the plane a safe weight for takeoff... ($800 flight voucher was incentive enough for many!)

20 fewer fellow passengers, and 1.5 hours later than scheduled we left.

Arriving into JFK at 5.3opm for a 7pm connection I thought I was done for - but I was sitting on the flight to Paris just 45 minutes later - that's clearing Immigration, collecting luggage, Customs, change of terminal, bag drop (and payment of overweight fee - grrr!), and Security - I'll collect my Gold Medal now please! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.