Man Cub

By MattyC

Time

Its been a adventure this morning after waking up in Grimsby? I had to many drinks playing poker last night, so we decided it would be best to stop the night instead of getting a taxi late at night. So when I got to the train station at 09.15 this morning the trains are not running!!! Next plan was the 45 bus to Immingham (Paraffin City) which was only half an hour wait. The fare was good at £1.90, bargain!!

This then lead me to the problem of getting back to my village, that was a job for my sister with which would be another 30 mins. I took the chance and walked to my gran's (Olive 94). On the way I bumped into my auntie Ann so we had a little chit chat. Which then lead me down the street where my farther was born 61 years ago, the house is now owned by my cousin?! Bloody small world?

Gran was happy to see me? She was getting ready to go out for lunch?

Time.. Where has it gone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.