The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Spirthill #6

Although the day was OK to begin with, it was grey and dismal by the time I had an opportunity to go out in Manfred Micra to look for a blip. I haven't decided to return to blip-a-day blipping but I have done so for the last three weeks so wasn't too keen to leave a blank if I could find one without too much trouble.

The light was going and I had driven past several potential blipportunities without success so I headed towards Spirthill, remembering the series of landscape views of Charlcutt Hill I had begun in 2010 and not returned to at all in 2011. I'd planned to view the changing seasons from the same place.

From the map I'd first looked at, it appeared to be taken from Spirthill, but the village sign is a little further down the road that runs across the top of the hill, so the title may be a bit of a misnomer.

The previous blips had been taken in November and December so this doesn't particularly denote a different season, but at least it is a different sort of day.

L.
15.1.2012

Blip #601
Consecutive Blip #022
Day #661

Lens: Pentax 17-70mm

Charlcutt Hill series

One year ago: Crammer Pond

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.