Gun ì gun ò gun aobhar

By SuffolkGael

Blackford Glen Blackford Burn

Today was so bright and beautiful I persuaded Toe out for a walk up to Blackford Hill. The road we took is called Blackford Glen Road so I'm assuming this is the name of the place. It may be part of The Hermitage. Everything was covered in a hard frost which gave a peculiar feel underfoot. It made me think of a dessert but I can't put my finger on which one. By about 1.30pm we started to feel as if the light was fading but weren't sure if it was just because it had been such a bright day beforehand. A wander through The Hermitage, Morningside (no sign of the in-laws) and into Marchmont made for a real Sunday feel topped off with a peek into antique shops and (heh heh) the wine shop. It's been a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.