Gun ì gun ò gun aobhar

By SuffolkGael

Between the lines

I do like the lines you get crossing The Meadows and in this photo it's the hoary grass that is highlighting them.
Having looked carefully at the photo, there are several things I would have done differently; rather than pressing the button, tucking the camera into my pocket and scampering into the office cho luath's a ghabhas.
One is to have got the tops of the trees in. The other is to have attempted to focus on the lady in the raspberry coat with her dug in the middle distance. I did angle the camera so that the lines were straight. In my first shot it looks like everything is falling.
I walk this path most days so I have time to work on recording this little patch of earth in an aesthetic manner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.