Seeing is believing

By hoover

Friday Night Fever & Fireworks

My lurgy chest infection decreased just in time to go to Gibside's sell out 'Friday Night Fever & Fireworks'. What a top night!

Lots of food and drink, a Queen tribute band, a very long queue for the toilet, an Abba tribute band, a very drunk man falling onto our olives, then some amazing fireworks.

We had a brilliant time stuffing our faces and dancing about. Even the rain stayed away until the end of the fireworks.

It was lovely to be with two of my closest friends, Emma and Ann. Ann used her new camera, which I gave to her tonight.

I'm not sure if we'll remember this when we're sober, but tonight Emma and I said we'd dress in 80's gear (like we did in Las Vegas) on my pre-birthday night out in Newcastle, two weeks today. Watch this space!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.