Always inconstant...

By bikeyPete

Itsakindamagic.....

A day to myself, a time to find some solace in being outdoors, being active, being quiet, BEING.....

I woke up late, well, late for me. Pootled around the house a little, washing, tidying up, that sort of thing.I collected my camera kit and headed out into the cold refreshing air, peddled across the Fens for a while, lonely, devoid of the bustle of yesterday.

Ice and mud....not great under the tires! Back into Town and head for the coffee shop to warm up and a little something to eat, get me ready for the gym.

Once the gym session was over it was back out to catch the dying light, sun rays coming through the clouds lit the ground in gold, I was transfixed. Out over the Fen like a giant Chess board, the clouds moved, highlighting first one thing then another. I do not have a belief in religion, but there is something heavenly about the beams of light breaking through the cloud cover, one passed over me and I raised my head and closed my eye's, feeling blessed by the warmth that came with it.

Another hour of messing about and it was time for a chill and a movie, I might even have a little chocolate!!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.