Strawhouse

By strawhouse

What to cook?

We've had a very lazy day today so there's not much to say! I got up late, had a long bath, played CBeebies games for a while with Miss E and accidentally taught her to shout " Eat our dust, suckers!!!!" on the Kerwhizz race game. Ha ha, I hope she doesn't come out with that at school!
And then I felt yucky so I went back to bed at 1pm and woke up at 5pm!
So I missed all the beautiful frost shots this morning and it's an emergency book blip.
Taking this reminded me that I have a wonderful soup recipe book. My mum and I went wedding shopping yesterday (Mr K reads this so I can give no more details!!!!!) and we had cauliflower and cheese soup with garlic croutons for lunch. It was so delicious. I've just checked and the recipe's in my book!!! I will be making it. Lots of it!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.