Strawberries

This is the haul from the garden yesterday. I'm going to cook some of them with a little balsamic vinegar and icing sugar to eat with some homemade creme patissiere :) Might even go the whole hog and have a little vanilla ice cream on top too!

We all slept in till ten this morning, but now are up and at it. More painting to do and a quick trip (what joy) to B&Q for some extra bits. It's raining too which makes staying in and doing some decorating far more bearable than if it were a blue skied sunny day. We decided to let Sam repaint his room on his own and he has not done a bad job, although keeping paint in the tin and not on the carpet does not seem to have been a priority (despite my best attempts at covering the floor wall to wall). I stayed up past midnight helping him paint the ceiling thinking to myself 'What am I doing? Why am I not in bed?' He's pleased though and if the teenager of the house is happy we are happy too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.