A busy bee kind of day doing more painting. Two rooms down, one to go. The girls got understandably bored so Nick took them out on their bikes whilst I carried on painting. The fresh air seemed to give them a new lease of life and they spent the rest of the afternoon running around the garden shrieking! Sam even emerged for a few minutes to muck about with them before disappearing again like a mole to his hole. Painted myself into the night until the pot was empty and I couldn't paint anymore. I couldn't be bothered to clean myself up, so I went to bed covered in paint after managing to convince Nick that it was OK to wrap the roller and brushes in cling film rather than wash them. It was a minor victory (but a victory none the less!) as I have a very bad history of NOT washing rollers (I hate doing it) wrapping them in cling film to 'do tomorrow' and then leaving them forever. A good day though and another bumper crop picked from the garden which made me happy :)

Monday 21st. Suddenly woke with the thought that Murron has swimming lessons this week at 9am. Given it was 8.45 it was a bit of MAD RUSH. The house is quiet again (Nick took her swimming!) so I thought I might as well post my blip for yesterday. Clear blue skies too, it's going to be a beautiful day :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.