Right Place, Wrong Day

Prestonpans train station, East Lothian. I was dropped off here for a trip to Edinburgh to meet Marchmont - but realised on the way that I'd got the wrong day. Doh!

Well, since I was heading for the Filmhouse anyway I went to see Margin Call, a very tense film that mostly takes place during one very long night in an office stuffed full of very rich stockbrokers realising that the market has dropped out from underneath them. Great tension. A bit like "The Ides of March" (which funnily enough I went to see with Marchmont) in that you know we are dealing with extremely unpleasant people, but they are portrayed sympathetically. Recommended anyway. Very sweary, in case you don't like that sort of thing.

This morning we walked on the beach and enjoyed the crisp bright weather. Photos on Flickr.

This evening I've re-designated the dining room as a "rec room" - rec for "recreation" and quite possibly for "recording". Iain and Mark have a great wee band they call Dashnelli (you might recognise my photos on that website!) which is downright inspiring. Must get my finger out and create more stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.