shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

The geekiness goes on

So after pencils, today's experiment was water crowns. Although some were pretty good, the best ones were always slightly out of focus, as I was working in manual as I was using the macro extension tubes, and I then spilt water over the floor, so decided to see what I liked best from what I had, and this shot won, though I have others with much better splashes, it was the particular way the water picked up the colours here. To explain the colours, I surrounded the glass I was dripping into with coloured fairylights. I did a little processing, upped the saturation and fiddled a little with contrast and shadows, but I think it's a fun shot for a Sunday, especially as I spent most of the day I wasn't at church doing my ironing - so pretty much anything seems fun! It was good to be back at church and see everyone again, as with the general grottiness of the cold and headache I wasn't out last week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.