A spoonful of sugar

By Poppins

Villa Foscari "la Malcontenta"

Today i passed in front of this beautiful famous Villa that is 10 mins drive from where i live!
Luckily i had my camera with me and i stop to take some shots....not the best i could have taken..as i was facing partially the sun and the villa is at the moment semi-covered by the beautiful willow trees! ...anyway...i share this shot with u...i found this old style B&W suiting the subject!....i like the athmosphere that comes out...that suits the nickname gave to this villa "La Malcontenta"....the "unhappy"!
...and if you want to know why and more about this famous Villa designed by the architect Andrea Palladio, u can find more info here on the always useful Wikipedia!:)
I wanted to to write more by myself....but i studied the Palladian Villas for a long time at school, making a very long work and research..,and at the moment i don't feel like i want to repeat myself!;-p

Yesterday i posted my blip
forgetting to put comments back on...ops...sorry and tks for the blippers who asked about on my previous shots!...here they are back again! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.