JustBrian

By justbrian

Boardwalk

Today I ventured out for a walk and ended up near the Big Waters Nature reserve, I came across this walkway which leads to a series of bird hides run by the Northumberland Wildlife trust, in all the years I have visited Big Waters I hadn't realised that this was here.

At the end of the walkway is an area where wild birds are fed, I saw Blue Tits, Coal Tits, a Robin,Chaffinches, a yellowhammer and some sort of Bunting I couldn't identify. The hides were locked but a key could be had, providing you were a member of the NWT. I think I might join up.

I had been toying with the idea of buying a digiscope this has made me think that perhaps there are some twitching opportunities to be had.

Thanks for all the kind comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.