Cool, Calm & Captured

First day back on Diploma was very enjoyable, the first class was a lecture on accounts and it totally helped to lift the haze of confusion that had been left by the work I had done last night. Its dry and boring but I think I will at least get a grasp of it (at some point)

Some wonderful catching up with the beautiful Rachel. I even stuck around after class and went to the library and did loads of work in advance. Then more catch ups at lunchtime; with talk of the merits of moving to Iceland???

On the way home I noticed how wonderfully calm the fourth was, so I called Craig (my photographer friend) He was totally up for some bridge/sunset shots. Seems the sun was setting on the other side of where we had gone, but it was creating a wonderful colour in the sky and some wicked reflections. With 68 shots to choose from it was a tough choice, but here's what I've settled on. This is a day when one blip isn't enough! this is one alternate of craig setting up his shots.

Nice chilled night in tonight I think, maybe a wee movie after dinner, seeing as I have no work to worry about (such a relief) yay.

Hope you have all had a good Monday seeing as it is apparently "Blue Monday" - the most depressing day of the year? Mine's been brill!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.