Love/Bike/Run/Surf/Play!

By Bombchelle

Burning with Class!

Favourite quote of today:
"Jack, you haven't put your name on your work."
"I know, Miss, I'm just testing you!"
Said with a cheeky grin that suggested he was NOT testing me at all.

(I must remember that shortly after this, I lent my colleague £20...! ALOL!)

Most of today was spent teaching Blues. Full day. Knackered. Quick trip to Asda, then it was Insanity: Cardio Power and Resistance time. Gruelling! My shoulders are going to KILL tomorrow after (attempting) all those push-ups. Moving push-ups? Who on earth invented them?! Evil genius.

Quick shower then into my first posh dress of the week, in which I cooked. See photo. I did actually cook the whole meal, then, just for effect, ate it in the spare bedroom, on the bed, while watching Dragon's Den - still dressed in my lovely gold Karen Millen jacquard dress!

I'm just pleased I can still get the zip all the way up ;) Oh, and the fact that Husband loved it was nice ;)

Once I'd finished eating, Husband wanting me to check out one of the cats for, as he put it "extreme dandruff or nits"!!!!! I said "Don't you mean fleas???"

No, we don't have fleas in our house. Nor does the cat have dandruff. It transpired that she was enjoying pulling the foam out from under the conservatory sofa a little TOO much...but that didn't explain the tufts of her white hair dotted around the dining room floor. Maybe Puddle is bullying Alice...we will have to keep an eye out for that.

Right, off to join Husband downstairs for a bit of stargazing with Brian Cox!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.