In the moment..

By MoshersMoll

Smoggy sunset

What a spectacular day of weather! Not a cloud in the sky all day. The first sunset I've enjoyed in about two months, and it certainly didn't disappoint. This was taken by the Nieuwe Maas river with the industrial terrain on the other side. A hideous eyesore by day, fabulous silhouettes by night!

Turned out to be quite an ok day despite another poor night of broken sleep. Spurred on by the sunshine, I was determined to make the most of this day, kindly informed my 'demons' and nagging thoughts to bugger off, ignored my insignificant to-do-list and jumped straight into an hour long workout. Followed by a leisurely lunch and then off for a three hour walk in the woods, ending at the river to enjoy one of the most fabulous sunsets I think I've ever seen! No exaggeration, the colours were unbelievable. Rather than choosing one of the many simple, golden sunset shots I took today, I went for this slightly different one.

I shall catch up on your journals tomorrow as I am struggling with a terrible headache, a shame to end a good day in such a way. Contemplating crawling into bed right now at only 9.30pm! Good night, world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.